Doug TenNapel – Ghostopolis

January 7, 2013

Fanmail:

“Thank you. I can not tell you how grateful I am for you to be in this world, you are my inspiration, you are my hero. About 2 years ago I lost one of the most important people in my life, he committed suicide. his name was Jacob (he was a very close family friend). I wiped away all faith in everything, my art, my friends/family, and my personality. I was truly terrified of life and what scary things come with it. The pain i felt is hard to explain. My mom took me to the book store and said to buy something, anything, to make me happy. I bought your book called Ghostopolis. I had never red anything better in my life. And still to this day I cry thinking that it turned out this way but I am OK that it happened.

Sincerly,
Bean

P.S. Don’t ever, ever stop making books. Do you Promise?”

I promise.

3 Responses to “Doug TenNapel – Ghostopolis”

  1. Martin L. Shoemaker Says:

    Paychecks are nice; but this you can’t buy.

  2. Bean Says:

    :) thank you

  3. Ted Wilson Says:

    Very nice to see some sincerity on the ol’d interwebs.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

