On Parenting. (THis is still a blog test)

January 27, 2008

I love my baby son, 9 months old…so don’t take this wrong. But when he screams he pisses me off. I mean, the reason why I hate babies is because I’m a man and men like to fix problems, not listen to them.

My Beloved asks the screaming kid what’s wrong, cuddles him, is patient with him. That’s always a lot better than my solutions which involve moving him into the basement or the garage.

My other kids are a piece of cake; ages 6, 4 and 2.5

You can talk to them. You can usually reason with them…as far as child-like reasoning goes. I can get them to behave simply by saying, “Cookie” or “television”.

3 Responses to “On Parenting. (THis is still a blog test)”

  1. chris Says:

    LOL. that is the funniest post ever!!!!

  2. Eric Says:

    I prefer “Mom got you something”

  3. Jason Says:

    I hear ya…when I have a 6, 5, 4 and pair of 2 year olds running around it’s amazing how saying “anyone want to watch Catscratch or Foster’s” will bring frantic motion to a stop and a loud din to silence.


Leave a Reply

