Rewriting Monster Zoo

January 27, 2008

Crimony, I’m trying to get this graphic novel out the door. I have a confession. By the end of the book I’m completely sick of whatever story I’m on. I’m so done.com

Anyways, I edit the dialogue as I draw the pages but I don’t update my Final Draft document along the way. So now at the end I have to update the master script to send off to the lettering people. It took me 8 hours to edit just 27 pages of my 144 page book.

One thing I learned today, GOd didn’t put me on this earth to be a comic book editor.

My beloved made me some killer taco salad for dinner tonight, but I also had a bowl of broccoli soup and the different ingredients are fighting in my stomach.

Leave a Reply

