Life Rule 178: Don’t Jog After Dinner

January 29, 2008

Especially if that dinner is corned beef (lots of mustard), cabbage and corn.

I thought waiting 3 hours was an appropriate amount of time but 3/4 of a mile into the jog I felt a lot of heat sloshing around in my stomach.

I run to the same songs on my Shuffle:
AC/DC: Rock and Roll aint noise pollution.
The Killers: Read My Mind
Zeppelin: The Wanton Song
The Spoons: Don’t You Evah and The Underdog

4 Responses to “Life Rule 178: Don’t Jog After Dinner”

  1. Nev Says:

    Oh yes, I learned this rule a few months back when I was stranded miles from my house and about to throw up. I had massive convulsive spasms in my stomach that meant I couldn’t even stand straight. I practically crawled back home.

  2. batter Says:

    I’ve been listening to a bunch of AC/DC lately. My sister lent me the Bonfire Boxed set and while there’s a bunch of songs that are great, I really don’t like the sexual innuendo songs. But, man, do they bring the rock.

  3. Will Says:

    It’s not “The Spoons.” It’s just “Spoon.”

    Sheesh. There goes your indie cred.

  4. doug Says:

    No, asshole. You knowing it’s just “Spoon” ruins YOUR indie cred. Now if you don’t mind I’ll just go back to listening to “Killer” on my 8-track.


Leave a Reply

