Marathon Journal : Excited. Pounding Carbs

March 20, 2010

My Beloved made us a heap of pasta alfredo. I feel a little nervous, like a tightness in my chest I hope isn’t the larval stage of a middle aged heart attack.

If you want to follow my progress LA Marathon’s site has a tool where you can cheer me on or mock my demise… just click this giant paragraph of blue text:

5 Responses to “Marathon Journal : Excited. Pounding Carbs”

  1. Bob McGowan Says:

    EYE OF THE TIGER? How original! Ok Doug, it’s you against Clubber Lang. Eye of the tiger baby, eye of the tiger. I pity the fool who thinks this marathon can stop you! Go for it!

  2. Reagan Says:

    If it’s any consolation Doug, I went up and down the entire Marine detachment at Ft. Meade in nothing but a speedo, combat boots, assault pack and a wooden sword. You’ll do fine.

  3. sideache Says:

    Best wishes buddy! I’m here at home sitting on my butt thinking of you.

  4. sideache Says:

    I ran on the wii fit in your honor btw :-) Didn’t have Eye of the Tiger – so old NFL films music was good.

  5. Lynn Maudlin Says:

    Doug! I’ve been thinking about you (and your wife) all week. Carbo loading is good ;)

    And Reagan, you rock!!! “I went up and down the entire Marine detachment at Ft. Meade in nothing but a speedo, combat boots, assault pack and a wooden sword.”

    love it–


Leave a Reply

