Doug TenNapel Kickstarter

March 2, 2013

Here’s a group portrait of all of the commissions. Lots of familiar faces and some new ones. (Click the pic to have a closer look)
KickstarterCommishGroup

13 Responses to “Doug TenNapel Kickstarter”

  1. Praveen Sawh Says:

    Doug TenNapel painted for our sins.

  2. Jess Smart Smiley Says:

    Hahahaha! I love it!

  3. Christopher Says:

    Awesome…glad to see Dr. Ong in there!


  4. That is a truly epic photo Doug!

  5. James Tabacco Says:

    I see that the head shots of the characters like EWJ and Klayman are all similar. Did you hand draw each of those, or did you draw one and photo copy?

    If you had to hand draw the same pose like 800 times, that is amazing, but I do not envy your hand.

    • tennapel Says:

      Every one is hand drawn. I can draw EWJ in my sleep. What I did on some of the larger poses is come up with three basic proportions, then loosely transferred just the construction lines to other pages. But I made sure each one was acting unique. It wasn’t too bad if I did 5 at a time between other projects.

  6. Gerry Says:

    I love you Mr. TenNapel! I see mine, the one with klayman holding the jack in the box :D thank you so much for doing that.

  7. HoboKnife Says:

    AMAZING! I can’t wait to see my Klaymen! Thank you for your dedication!

  8. Chris Says:

    Epic shot. Amazing industry from one man!

  9. Karl Says:

    You should be proud of what you have achieved… Amazing!!! If your not someone to look up to in ‘the business’ I don’t who is.. Thank you sir for inspiring a generation :) .. Never stop!!


  10. Remember that scene in Cool Hand Luke where he eats 50 eggs?

  11. Shane Says:

    Awesome! I see my picture of Eddie just left of Doug’s mellon. Its hanging with pride on my wall now! Loved this Kickstarter… I am SO glad I got in on it!!


Leave a Reply

